Our summer is now planned!

 

Denise and I love to camp, but we have been having more and more difficulty doing it now with the kids, so we decided to purchase a new travel trailer.  Someday soon I will write a sad depressing story of how we come up with the decision to purchase this travel trailer.  But the good news is that we love this trailer.  It is new, fits ecveryone  and will soon have the comforts of home in it.

 

Here is a shot of it when we brought it home.

Neighbors and friends were putting odds on if I could fit it next to our house.  Trailer is 31ft long, 8ft wide and I was trying to fit it in a gate that is 8’10" wide.

 

  Needless to say it was a tight fit, but I was fairly confident that I could park her back there.  Check out pictures of my parking experience.  I have sense done it again so I know it is reproducible.

 

Next was our Maiden voyage.  We were so excited about getting the trailer I took friday off and we headed up to Leavenworth Wa.  It is truly a beautiful area, and we love the bavarian feeling of the city.  We chose to stay in the KOA campground there.  What luxury this was, the campground wasn’t the best I have seen, but it had Internet, Cable TV, Power, water and sewer.  All the luxuries of home, but I could open my door and be out on a nice trail in about 5 seconds.  In fact here are shots from our camping trip.

Trailer all set up.

Pictures from our hike

The girls had a ball as did their Dad.   I was having fun shooting pictures of everything, and they enjoyed posing for them 🙂

 

Now we are trying to figure out where and when we can go next.  Hopefully soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our summer is now planned!

  1. Jerald and Tracy says:

    Woo HOo! What a great family thing to do.
    Of course, you know we had to do it the creative way & build ours: )
    We were out in the desert last week, so stop by & look at our new pics!
    T&J

  2. Robert says:

    We have a similar story. My wife and I tent camped for years, but we had a night about three years ago that got down almost freezing. We bought a trailer about a month later. 🙂

Leave a comment