Last time(s)

 

So if you know me well you know that I have 4 wonderful little girls.  Of which our youngest is now 5-1/2 months old.  Life has been pretty hectic having 4 girls 5 and under, but I must admit that I like my life, and I love my children.  Couldn’t imagine it any differently.  Well this weekend we had a monumental stage in our lives.  Lexi hard her first cereal, while I was sitting there taking pictures of that moment, I got to thinking…. This is the last time I will be taking a "first cereal" picture.  No more kids will be coming, while some of you think this is probably a reason to rejoice, for me it is bitter sweet.  Sure I talk a big game about not having a 5th daughter, but I think secretly deep down I would have loved more children.  This isn’t the first last time we have celebrated, we had our last time home from the Overlake Birth Center(at least as a father), last time changing a size 1/2/3 sized diaper.  Last time wearing clothes that no longer fit.  All of those earlier last timers we rejoiced and hugged our way through it.  It wasn’t until this weekend that it hit me that it is our last time feeding our new baby cereal for the first time.

 

Oh well, enough about my silly feelings, here are pics of the great day in history! Gabrielle actually fed her the first bite.

 

Day 3 getting cereal and she is already an old pro. 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Last time(s)

  1. Johnny says:

    your little angel is CUTE.
     
    greeting from China. 😉

  2. Jerald and Tracy says:

    Post some more last firsts, I’m havin’ fun here… Of course, for us, it’s our last high school graduation this week. Time races by faster like a down hill coast: ) 
    By the way, when are you dragging that trailer to Idaho? We hope to take ours out to the desert for memorial day… play on the trails a bit. Maybe borrow the grandkid.

  3. Jay says:

    Cute and bittersweet, I’m sure. 

Leave a comment