Field Trip – Woodland Park Zoo

 

Not normally do I get to do field trips with the Girls, but I had taken this day off since we were going camping.  I was excited to see all the animals, we are members at Woodland but still do not go as often as we should.  So we loaded all the kids up and headed out for the zoo.  When we got there we noticed that there were school buses dropping off kids.  Not sure why I was suprised, but I was that we were going to have to share the Zoo with other students.  What I didn’t realize is that it was going to be EVERY schoole bus in the next 2 counties.  Wow, that was a crowd, and it started before we could even get into the Zoo.  I bet we sat in the "Member" line for about 20 minutes.  Thats quite a wait considering we have 4 kids to keep entertained that long.  Once we made it through then we had to wait for the rest of the class to find each other and then we were off. 

Even though it was crowded, it was still fun to see the girls’ eyes light up when they saw the animals.  Being tall I was the official child picker up’er.  Everyone wanted to see at a good height.  I was ok with it, saves me from having to go to the gym.

Here are a few pictures from the event!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment