Mayhem yet again in Duvall.

 

Duvall is really a lovely breakfast community outside of Redmond Wa.  But lately we have had our issues.  Started with the floods then made it’s way to the snow and frozen phase now we just had the wind storm phase.  The first two phases I didn’t mind much but this last phase has been a pain.  As I am sure most have lived through or heard about we had a rather large wind storm come through.  Typically this isn’t to big of an issue unless you live in Washington where we have alot of trees. 

 

Let me introduce you to the newest feature of my front lawn.  This 100ft free decided to leave my neighbors back yard and join us.  All I can say is thank God it didn’t hit the house or hurt anyone.

However, when it joined the family it stepped on a few toes, well maybe a few cars would be more accurate.

After it fell (1:30 am) I quickly moved my expedition and my mothers SUV out of the reach of the cars so no more damage could be done to them, but the above picture the expedition was about 18 inches behind the lexus so the top of the tree landed right on it’s hood. and ripped off the bottom grill and licence bracket.

The bizarre part is our landscaper (best landscapers in Washington, JP Landscape Services inc) had it all cleaned up within 12 hours of the tree falling.  You can barely tell the accident happened except a trench in my yard and my cars with dents.

All of this mayhem aside at our house, we are blessed compared to some.  Here are some pictures of other homes in my neighborhood.

 

 

Add on to this that we have been with our power since thursday at 8:30pm and no cable modem (damn them) the family is going a bit stir crazy.  I finally went out and bought a generator on saturday and periodically tapping off a neighbor who has DSL we are managing to keep it together.  Hopefully this won’t last much longer

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment